U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Boards & Commissions

Historical Commission

Meetings are held bi-monthly at the Government Center on the third Tuesday at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time.


Brian Coker, Chairman
Rosy McCoy
Fanny Lamar
Jackie Henderson
Michelle West
Sarah West
Lisa Deason
LaFaye Dellinger (Supernumerary)
Morgan Bryce, Secretary
Jill Hardy
Mary Godwin

Planning Commission

Meets the first Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time.


Mike Kane, Chairman
Deborah Whittington
Justin Shepherd
Kathy Rowell, Vice Chairman
William Spear
Dwayne Peterson
Morgan Bryce, Secretary
Beth Scott
Victoria Green

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Meetings are held quarterly in the Council Chambers when necessary, on the third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time.


Mike Green
Alice Spengler
Chris Tarno
Steve Stainsby
Shaun Ward
Byron Weeks
Sharon Quarles